200 plants on 16x4 grow area.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by trist, Mar 22, 2003.

1. Hi all!

Here is the plan for my grow table ... two 8x4' ebb&flow trays (linked, or on separate pumps) supporting 100 plants on each tray. Does that sound feasible? I know it doesn't conform to the general rule of 1 plant per sq.ft, but this fellow here (http://www.overgrow.com/edge/gallery/3676/sogs_tblx2.JPG) managed to fit 218 plants on a single 8x4' table.

Do you think 100 plants might still be too much for the 8x4' table? I think it could work, but then I have no experience :D

As a side note, the strain is chronic, and the plants will be clones grown under 5 or 6 600w hps'.. roughly 7500 lumens per sq.ft. The medium for rooting and growing clones will be rockwool cubes. Also the plants will be co2 enriched, with increased temp around the 90 F mark. I'm aiming for quantity as much as quality here, so please let me hear your thoughts.

2. had a look at the photo, nice :)

i think u shud go 4 it. if it works then gr8, if they are to squashed up then thats wot clippers r for aint it. just remove every 2nd or 3rd plant and space the next crop out a bit more. ur gonna have to start them small tho.

good luck.

3. your gonna be using a awful amont of energy and thats what the electric companys report and with that many if you get caught you can pretty much say goodbye to everything you own

4. True, it is a fair bit of energy ... over 3000 watts, but I've done my homework and power usage appears to only attract attention when it 'jumps' i.e not constant.

In any case i'm going to extreme lenghts of security, and I plan to mask the true use of electricity with a shitload of dummy appliances ... lots of computers, space heaters, that sort of thing.