2 weeks into flowering...help sexing and comments plz

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by tuffluck, Aug 18, 2004.

1. Well my first experience has truly been up and down, but i am 10 weeks in and 2 weeks into flowering and comming round the home stretch.

If your wondering why 2 are so short, but busy...its because they almost died from drying out and the top buds died so they bushed out when they made their recovery.

Either way, 2 weeks in can anyone give me some comments on my flowering? I am pretty sure they are starting to flower, but since I am a newbie I am not sure. I want to make sure they are entering the flowering stage.

I am not sure if they can be sexed yet, but hopefully so

Attached Files:

2. 2

Attached Files:

3. 3

Attached Files:

4. 5

Attached Files:

5. 6

Attached Files:

6. Pic 3 is definately a female. For the other ones it's still to early to see. Wait another week.
    Peace.

7. it looks like most of the pics are female, you can tell cause males got a ton of lil green pods that grow from the joints of branches but females have long thin hairs and it looks like most of em got those so atleast there female you can make a 2nd attempt sorry to hear about the top bud dieing that would be shitty its the biggest bud if your not growing scrog or sog or nothing

8. 3 and 5 are female.....

9. thanks all!

I think they all may turn out to be female (phew) i know for sure now, thanks to you all that the 2 smaller ones are both female, and I will wait a bit more on mr. big.

btw, In my setup I have the HPS 250w about 5 feet high. The large one is not a problem, but I don't know what to do about the 2 smaller ones. They should be closer to the HPS should they not?, they are about 3 feet away as it is now.

Do you think that will be ok? Or should I find a way to get them closer? The fact that their top buds died and they are bushing out rather than growing tall is a pain in the arse...