1st time growing outdoors

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by CRjunglelife, Apr 16, 2012.

1. Hey everyone,

I am a complete beginner on growing. I have decided to grow outdoors and have found an excellent location. I need help on what to do next.

Growing in tx/nm weather cond.

Strain: Black diesel

I have ordered femmed seeds and dont exactly know what to do next.

Need Help!! And Tips!!

2. Do you plan on growing in containers or inground? We need to know more to be of some help, I recommend to read as much as you can.

3. The original plan is to germ. and sprout in solo cups then after about 3" in height transport them to the ground. Just not sure what the best soil mix is or if I should even take that route?

4. bump

i'd like to know a good soil mix for outdoors too. i'm growing four plants now and i'll be transplanting outdoors after a few weeks.

5. [quote name='"markjonesss"']bump

i'd like to know a good soil mix for outdoors too. i'm growing four plants now and i'll be transplanting outdoors after a few weeks.[/quote]

your plants are gonna grow in any compost you put them in. fox farms is popular but literally almost all soil is good to use

6. I would suggest digging a hole about the same size as a ten gallon pot and back filling it with a mixture of peat moss, potting soil, and manure. Ive gotten good harvests using 60% potting soil, 25% peat moss, and 15% either chicken or cow manure. Be a good lad and buy organic, you'll thank me in the long run.

Anyway, buy all that and mix it up real well and back-fill your hole as soon as possible. The longer it sits, the better. Once your ready to transplant, put your baby directly into the hole and watch the magic happen.

It would also be prudent to buy yourself a ph meter if you can, they only cost about ten bucks and they're definitely worth it. Mj likes a ph between 6.5 and 7 and as long as it has that (as well as nutritious soil and lots of sunlight) it will grow big and strong.