1st time growing how do these look?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Newtogame, Nov 29, 2016.

1. 18 days old ,trying to figure out why my leaves look weird have not started nutes yet watered 3 times so far and let dry out in between ph at 5.7 , using pro mix hp thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Yeah...they ARE ALIVE....but look a little rough....they are struggling FOR something....im guessing......strictly my opinion...but that PH is too low....i would suggest getting it to around 6.4....JUST ME

Oh yeah...and by the time my plants look as "grown up" as yours....they would have BEEN GETTING NUTES......I start nutes 5-10 days from breaking ground

3. Thanks for answering I'm brand new to this just watered today , showed the pics to buddy at the grow store and he thinks I have thrips so I sprayed today , I'm sure I'll get them dialed in , going to feed them nutes when they dry up

4. I'm guessing I should let them dry up for a few days before feeding or not?

5. AHHHH..could be.....pics arent "good enough" to REALLY tell.....for my experience level anyway....which is not to far north of nil.....but yeah.....between "tsking csre" of them and maybe giving some nutes.........hopefully theyll kick back stonger than ever

• Like Like x 1
  6. I looked at every leaf with a small magnifiying glass and could not see any bugs

7. Well you don't want to overwater....which has a tendency to happen with us novice growers....but you don't want it to "dry up" eother....I know thats not what you meant.....again....I PERSONALLY can't tell "how wet or dry" they are from the pics...but yeah....maybe give them another day to "dry out" and then hit them with a LIGHT watering of nutes....both light in the AMOUNT of nutes you give....and the AMOUNT of "nutrified water":lmafoe: