1st time Grower, what I have to work with. ..Suggestions?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by BoRNNSTaRR, Apr 28, 2011.

1. Ok, first time grower here. I have a closet I think could possible be perfect for cultivating a few plants at a time. I have SOME materials, I will post them. I'm really just looking for suggestions.

1. Hydroponic Watering System/Pot.
    2. Laser Thermometer/MeasuringCup/Staple Gun.
    3. 8 Outlet power strip, 4 of them are time controlled.
    4. 3x Clamp Lights.
    5. 3x 75 Watt Bulbs.

There is also a pic that shows kind of what room I have to work with.
    I will be growing Buddha White Dwarfs. Feminized,Autoflowering.

Sorry if this post is a little sloppy, as it's my first time posting.

Attached Files:

2. My seed has been germinating for about 12 hours now. Is yet to pop, let see how things go.
    I will be updating this, so if this is in the wrong section, feel free to move it<3

3. Hope you don't use that staple gun on your plant ;)

Haven't seen that system before
    2 tier but I hope you only plan to use the main part right?
    What size reservoir does that have?

The laser thermometer is cool but a hygrometer would help you the most
    Don't forget to get something to test the PH with
    The cheap ph drop test is sufficient enough
    Oh yea and something to drop the seed in like rockwool or something like that

Keep us updated and good luck

4. Well I didn't know what to do. I thought just to place it on top of tier 1, in the grow cubes and lela stones until it got bigger. But what do you guys suggest I do? I've never grow, and I have no clue how to grow this. I was doing research on how to grow with soil, and then when my seeds got here I got this Hydroponic system also so I just decided this could possibly help produce a higher yield, in shorter amount of time.

What do you guys think I should do?

5. OK so you decided to use the first tier which is the best choice I can see for you