1st Micro grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by bird seed, Jan 6, 2013.

1. This my first time doing a micro grow. The sprouting in 4 days old and flowering today (have to keep it small I'm a noob) 80 watts adding a twenty when it gets to its 4th node to small to handle that kinda heat.

ForumRunner_20130106_113936.png

ForumRunner_20130106_113958.png

2. congrats on the sprout. Do you have proper ventilation in your box even cfls can get pretty hot quick.

3. No I'm just trying to keep it stealthy what should I do on noise like for a fan.

4. Any little fan will help. The ones with the clip make it conveinent depending on if you have a place to clip it to. Stay away from the cheap metal fans. They will rattle sooner or later and if noise is an issue it won't be worth it. Something made mostly of plastic will be your best bet. Also, you want something with at least two speeds. Most of the metal cheapos only have one speed. Here is an example of what you should have. I haven't use this brand but it is the type of fan I am talking about.

10 Inch Breeze Machine Brown Fan, Portable Breeze Fan, Adjustable Breeze Machine Fan

5. [​IMG] Its getting Bigger c:
    Germing 2 other seeds so adding another plant in cause this is a male. plus both will be from 2 different bags.

6. computer fans work well and you can adjust the speed by using a multi voltage adapter and switch between voltages

training a fan directly at the plants makes a huge difference in growth rates

7. Ah, here it is, finnaly. Subbed ofc

8. Are they bagseeds (if so, got anny clues on the strain/genetics?), or are they bought from a seedbank or something? :)

9. Subbed. I like newby grows theyre the best!

10. Ill show the growth after 1/4th nutes tonight.

11. Sweet looking forward to it.

12. This is the baby and I'm wondering when can I lst and top.

ForumRunner_20130110_190441.png

ForumRunner_20130110_190455.png

13. Its bag seed as well.