1st Grow Room Diagram any help would be great.

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by pest1320, Jul 22, 2011.

1. So this is going to be my 1st hydro grow,

I will be doing a 12site ebb and grow bucket system 2 1/2gal Buckets.
    2 600w bulbs and 2 air cooled hoods (I don't know what kind, Brand or size yet 4" or 6" etc.
    So here is my idea nothing is set in stone except the Interior space,french door and window (which will be blacked out).
    I'm really concerned on Lighting, airflow and ventilation.
    Please any ideas would be great this is my first time doing this so i have just been researching the last couple of weeks on the design etc.

Here is a diagram i did so you could get a better idea and correct anything i have done wrong or forgot about.
    [​IMG]

Thanks in advance
    -J

2. i would add an inline fan before the carbon filter as well (if you exhaust the lights together)

3. #3 pest1320, Jul 22, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2011
    yes i planned on exhausting the fans together so 4" or 6" intake hole --> hood1--> hood2-->inline fan-->carbon filter-->Inline fan-->exhaust thru roof correct?

Should i have another exhaust fan dedicated for the whole room, exhausting every 5 minutes i remember reading i need to replace the air in the room every 5 minutes.

Would i be able to veg.12 plants too about 12"-16" on a 2X4 ebb and flow?
    with my setup and room size/height would that be a ideal size to start blooming?

Thanks -J

4. #4 FatBoy808, Jul 22, 2011
    Wow :eek: nice diagram I'll rep you just for that :D