1st Grow ever,need some advice(im a total noob)!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by 420'ing, May 10, 2008.

1. Hi all,im new to here and growing in general so im looking for some advice,especialy as to when i should start flowering!
    I have a growtent thats 1m X 1m and 2m in height with a 4inch Ruck extraction fan and a carbon air filter.Im using a desk/office fan for air circulation/stem strengthening and have a 400 watt HPS light about 10 inches away from the plants.
    Im growing 4 Cheese plants(lol) bought from the greenhouse seed bank and they are growing all very nicely as far as i can see,all about 4-6 inches in height with big green leaves and starting to branch off already......they are all 13 days old now,i have pictures of them up untill day 11,i'll take some more in the morning!.......
    What i need to know is when should i be starting to flower these/change pot?Is there any height i should wait for them to get to before i start the flowering cycle?
    I was planning on veg'ing them for 4 weeks before switching over to the 12/12 light cycle,is this too long or too short a time?I
    want as high a yeild as possable in the space i have!!!!Should i be doing more plants, or less plants???Im looking for personal opinions aswell as good advice!!

Thanks for your time!
    420'ing

Attached Files:

2. ..here they are again......day 11....

Attached Files:

3. Look how your plants grow at the end of the four week vegging period. Then take in to consideration their size and that during flowering, they will gorw 2-3 times that height. That's probably my best advice I can give to you. other than that, real good grow.

4. Thanks for your advice man!
    I hope i have enough plants under this thing,i have another seed that i had from 4 years ago in my freezer lol,its shaman from dutch passion,i thought what the hell might aswell try it out and its worked and growing leaves in a pot right now!!:hello: