[1st Grow]Barney's Farm Blue Cheese CFL Stealth Rubbermaid

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by drkcurrent, Oct 11, 2009.

1. Hey all, I thought I would share a grow that I just started. This is my first time growing as well.I am about 4 weeks in and things seem to be going well. I am planning on keeping her in veg for another 2 weeks or so before I flower. Pics and specs below(Sorry the camera sucks, Ill be using my SLR with her this week. Her name is Belle by the way.

Specs:
    Size: 3"tall 6"wide
    Soil: MG Organic Potting Mix with Blood Meal 12-0-0
    Fertilizer: Veg-none. Flower-Planning 15-30-15
    Light: 2x 6500k 42w CFL+ 2700k 42w CFL, 2x 2700k+ 1x 6500k for flower.
    Temperature: 62-78 normally. It was in the low 80's for the first 2 weeks
    Humidity: 40-70%. Normally around 60%
    Box: 24x16x34
    Pot: 10" clay pot.

I am not to happy with the rubbermaids. They are just kind of a pain to work with and maintain the plant. I have been looking into getting or making a small grow tent. Does anyone have any good experiences with one kind or another.

Attached Files:

2. I really like my rubbermaid grow box (once I got the temps under control). I like it so much, I'm building a 2nd one. Check out the link in my sig for pics.

Great looking plant btw!

3. I built a rubbermade about a year ago. I had really good result like the guy above said, once i delt with heat.

I had 20 mersh seeds in this box. It was 30gal size i think. 3 (23w) CFL 2700k, and 3 (15w) tube floros 2700k.

Looks good dude!

Attached Files:

4. Just took some fresh pictures today with a good camera. She is looking great I think.

I am thinking about switching here over to 12/12 soon. Do you guys think its a good time or should i veg her out for a couple more weeks?

Attached Files: