1st Grow. Bag-seed, 12/12 cycle. A story.

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by woke 'n toke, Oct 2, 2007.

1. Hey, so I'm a newb to growing and i've been doing research. I'm suuper excited though! One of my friends that I met on here is going to be helping me out, along with a local buddy... plus all of you:) I may need some help as time goes on, so that's one reason I posted this. I also just wanted to give everyone something to look at. But anyways.....

Here's a pic of a couple seeds. I did the technique with putting them in a cup of water. Then I let them sit in a wet paper towel. Unfortunately I had to make an unexpected trip out of town so one of the seeds grew faster then I would have let it. But it's not an issue. By the way this picture wasn't the most recent, I swear the longer one of the two seeds grew TWICE the size overnight!

[​IMG]

BTW, this is from bag seed.

'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`'`
    1 October 2007
    4:20 p.m.

~Seeds planted~

I used organic soil from a local gardening shop. More details on this tomorrow. EDIT- see post below for detailed information on soil used.
    15 inch ruler used in pics, about a 7 inch soil depth.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Tomorrow I need to buy a bunch of stuff like a ph tester, lights and so on. Can't wait to see if i've got a sprout tomorrow! I'll of course give updates with pictures of day 2 and of what I buy.

These pictures in this thread are for entertainment purposes only, and my goal is to portray a fantasy story.

2. what kinda lights are you planning on getting?

3. CFL's, but as far as specifically what kind and all the specs on those, i'm not sure yet. Gotta do some research. Any suggestions?

4. wow, perfect, thanks man! :hello:

5. 2 October 2007
    1:00 p.m.

~Checked for sprouting, watered, checked PH~