180watt CFL grow Big Bang cupboard :D

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Nunshouse, Sep 10, 2011.

1. #1 Nunshouse, Sep 10, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 10, 2011
    Easy dudes, hope every ones well? I'm new to growing and I'm starting in a self made cupboard. the size is H3.5ft x W2.5ft x D1.5ft. My equipment so far is 4 x 45watt cfl 27k with 3 x 30watt CFL 27k that I can throw in later on if I feel like it. I'm growing in a 10litre pot with 2 plant in one, also using coco professional plus with canna A and B soft to start. they have been growing outdoors for the past couple of months. my plants did start in a couple of litre (not sure how much) pot of soil, now they have been put in the 10 litre and filled with coco. Any advice on this would be good? I do have cuttings I can use as I'm not totally sure how that's going to effect growth but would prefer to finish this lady. My fans for the space are 2 x 140mm pc fans. super silent ones ;). they do 60.9 cfm which I believe is all I should need. The plants have been LST'd. Any advice would be great and much appreciated at this point. The photos are about 2weeks old these are the old pot although this one is the second pot they have been in and this also includes some soil.

2. 2 plants in one pot? Thats not really ideal..these plants like their space.

3. Do you think it would work? at this point im not really fussed about getting maximum yield as i will also be doing a 1ft x 1ft scrog to coincide with this one finishing. also what would you say about the set up?

4. 1 ft x 1 ft scrog = 1 plant in a 3/4/5 gallon pot.

5. ok im going to be doing that in coco aswell, iv heard its good for beginners and i have seen good results. im going to see the twins through anyway. can you see any problems coming from the mix of soil and coco? id say the soil to coco ratio is about 1:3.

6. I dont think that'd be a problem. :)