150w HPS mini-grow!

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by mini-grow, Mar 31, 2010.

1. Well this is my first attempt to actually grow indoors. I have started plants inside befor, but never done the entire grow inside. Although I have had a few succesful outdoor grows, I havent any eperience, as I basically stuck them in the ground and came back before it frosted. So here goes, and input would be appreciated! Thanks in advance. Ok little info about the grow. I currently have 3 small plants in 1 gallo clay pots filed with FFOF. They were germinated on 3/20 and put in soil on 3/21. I have no fan or mylar yet. Temps havent been a problem yet though usually around 77-80F. I would still like atleast a small fan as I heard that will help keep the stems fat....Im already running into this problem. I also had a problem. the 2 plants on the outsides went a day without light it seems the stems became very elongated on that first day....oh yes and a 150w HPS light from floralux thats 15" above the plants right now...:hello: Looking for this grow to get me nice and stoned :smoking: any help would be useful. Thanks AGAIN! oh yes i forgot to mention they are just seeds from some good mids i had. I figured Ide practise before i went and spent $100 on seeds. sorry about the pics my girlfriend is at work and i cant seem to find the dig camera....i wil post better pics tomorrow when i get the cam.

- Mr. Mini-Grow.

2. now that i see how little justice the phone camera does for them i will get good pics up asap!! sorry:devious:

3. ok the first 2 pics and the last 1 are of a plant thats not doing so well? :confused: the other two seem to be doing well...almost 2 weeks old :hello:.

Attached Files:

4. They're right on track mini. Now is when you add a small fan (on low) to blow on the seedling, this will help it build a thicker, tougher, more resilient stem.