100% New, 100% Serious!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by the_rift, Aug 9, 2008.

1. Newbie here, whatup GC?

I'm looking to start my first grow soon, but I figure it a wise move to do my research, and get this right, rather than rushing and fucking things up real nice.

I've decided on what I want to grow, but now I need opinions on the rest of the swag I need to purchase.

I AM on a rather tight budget, but I'm willing to shop around and look for deals etc.

As far as lighting goes,

I'm wondering if there are any systems out there that can be used from baby seedling all the way into the flowering stages? I'm also getting the vibe that the HPS systems are the best, but they also seem rather pricey, what's everyones opinions on that?

Link me to death! I would love the help!

the_rift !

2. #2 brianofthewild, Aug 9, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 9, 2008
    As a fellow newbie, I just built my cabinet and buckets and ordered my lights and my nutrients and my exhaust system etc etc etc... Things can get expensive pretty quick! What your going to want to do is decide what zone of "cheap" your in, my 3 bubble bucket hydro setup w/ IKEA cabinet converted to grow cab and my 400w light system and nutes etc cost me roughly $500... w/ soil, smaller lighting (CFL's or something) and some craftiness I don't possess you could probably drop that cost. **EDIT** Do your research here on the boards... I built everything without needing to ask questions, it's all at your finger tips. Ask questions after your grow or if your confused, do yourself a favor and look around yourself because you will stumble on lots of useful tidbits AND have a better all around knowledge base.