Dry powder hydro nutes?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Drewz, Nov 29, 2011.

1. I'm looking ti start a hydro grow however hydro stores are NON-existent where i live so I need to rely on the internet.

I've stumbled onto Plant Nutrients items in Greenleaf Nutrients store on eBay! who seems to sell nutes in a powder form to help preserve shipping costs, do you think it will be any good?

Also this is my first time growing so what nutes should I get for a grow from seed as I have no idea how this nutrition stuff work :/ I read i need different nutes for veg and flowering? What dosages doyou typically apply for 4 plants?

Thanks in advance :)

2. Im curious about this also

3. Off topic, sorta. I tried dry ph down and it fkn sucked! That is all.

4. [quote name='"zoomme"']Off topic, sorta. I tried dry ph down and it fkn sucked! That is all.[/quote]

Well for primary nutes I use liquid ( fox farm - big bloom, grow big and tiger bloom) and they have dry soluables ( foc farm -open sesame, beastie bloom and cha Ching ) they work good and semi organic.. The big bloom is kinda thick and merky if you are doing dwc. ( deep water culture) and could clump up in grow medium and roots. The soluables are ment to be started the 4th week of veg and continued throughout the flowering until the last week or two before harvest. Soluables are ok I prefer liquids I use now house and gardens aqua flakes a&b and I still use the 3 fox farm soluables with the aqua flakes. Feeding schedules are given from the manufactures on how much to use.. Rule of thumb is 1/8 for starter nutes and 1/4 strength for first week and each week increase gradually for each week. ( thats just badic rule of thumb) Learn about macro nutrients and micro nutrients. Their ratios will be changing during differant stages of plant growth. hence feeding schedules
    http://foxfarmfertilizer.com/FoxFarm-Hydroponic-Schedule.pdf