EZ Cloner Slime Headache!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by caligrown1420, Oct 24, 2011.

1. So I've been using the EZ Cloner 30 site for about two years now. Ever since I've had it I've kept the method in which i use it pretty simple. For water-----Tap water strait out of the faucet which is ph'ed to around 5.5 to 6.0. I ditched the stupid "air hose" and upgraded to a better air stone to get higher levels of oxygen. The only time I ever used nutrients was at the end, after roots showed up and even then sparingly. Using this methodology I had nearly 100% success every time, except for the occasional asshole genetics. Now, however, for some reason I cannot beat this god damn white slime which from what I gather is called "white slime mold". It's relentless like a fly on shit no joke, I know somebody out there has to have an answer. So far, I've hardcore cleaned with bleach (h202 didn't do shit, I've used RO water (to eliminate the chance their's slime in my house pipes or municipal system) added plant safe algaecide and beneficial bacteria, along with some sensisyme to add some benifical enzymes. Some advice or shared experiences please as I am a master organic dirt guy, I just love the healthy aerocloner cuttings.

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. #3 Hank Alvarez, Nov 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2011
    Caligrown1420: I'm going to be watching you very closely because I'm seriously considering buying a cloner myself. I'm looking at a turbo cloner that accomodates 24 cuttings.

Have you tried using something called, 'medical grade' hydrogen peroxide? I think it's about 70% strength. What you usually get at the pahrmacy is on about 3% H2O2. Check your bottle.

When I hear the word 'slime' I immediately think of algae and when that happened to me in my Aerogardens a few years ago a well meaning friend suggested scrubbing the hell out of everything and using a cap full of H2O2, (a teaspoon), per gallon, and it it worked. Have you tried it?