Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

can weed make you sick?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mcasprin, Oct 1, 2011.

1. ok im new to smoking and i had a joint at around 12am-12:30am and at around 8pm i got a cold and a headache aswell as runny nose is it possible that the zoot(joint) was linked to my illness? and is it ok to smoke when sick?

2. yes, just sleep, its probably not

3. totally fine to smoke when sick. no it can't make you sick like that. you can smoke so much you throw up, but it won't give you a cold. the only thing that can do that is a cold.

4. Anything is possible I suppose, I try not to smoke if I feel any kind of chest cold... then its time for edibles ;)

5. Unless you're sharing it, it can't give you a cold.
    :cool:

6. Dirty bongs get you sick

7. No it wasn't. /thread

8. Maybe if it wasn't flushed. Or it was smuggled in horse shit.

9. I've never heard of anything like that. If anything it probable helps your immune system. The only thing that has happened to me was throwing up because I took like five huge gravity bong rips.

10. #11 TelevisedChaos, Oct 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 2, 2011
    Unless the person who put it in the baggy had a cold or something, then maybe it's possible, but otherwise no. Smoke more you will feel better, it's the healing herb after all:smoke:

Honestly it must do in some people (at least) because I used to get a few colds a year before I started toking, now I rarely have more than 1 a year, and the last one I had last for about 24 hours