cannabutter in microwave

Discussion in 'General' started by prettiestGREEN, Aug 12, 2011.

1. ok so i just tried something i have never done before... my boyfriend recently had his wisdom teeth out and ran out of his pain medication, and has dry socket :( . I wanted to make him some cannabutter to put on toast to ease his pain.

unfortunately my roommates hate weed and would have a fit if i started cooking it on the stove top.... sooo i microwaved 1 tablespoon of butter with a couple drops of olive oil in intervals of about 15 seconds 3 times. when the butter was boiling i added 1 gram of weed and stirred it in. I now am waiting for the melted butter to turn into butter again.

i will let you know how this turns out... maybe a quick recipe for those in need of one.

anyone else tried something like this?

2. You could also just get him some more pain medication. Weed can help ease pain, but not as much as the blessed Vicodin.

3. You should have made canna-oil in the oven and mixed it in with some ice cream. It won't make any noticeable smell and the ice cream would likely be much easier for him to eat as opposed to solid toast. That's just my two cents though.

4. yeah but he went home to get his wisdom teeth out which is about 3 1/2 hours away. had to come back for school so more pain meds aren't an option unfortunately

5. soooo./... ??? howd it go?

6. Im really curious as to how that would go. I feel like the way a mirco wave heats would like... make the weed, i dont know... dry? Not sure though, I have never attempted to make edibles.

7. You have to be on some good shit. I repeated what you claim to have done and well, I don't believe you did it.:mad:

8. Lol, I don't think he has dry socket... He wouldn't be going to school if he did.

9. Prettiestgreen did not do what they claimed bcause I followed the same instructions and butter boils in a microwave at about 1 minute 20 seconds.