Is Milk Really Bad For You?

Discussion in 'The Great Indoors' started by SwichOne, Aug 2, 2011.

1. I have been drinking milk heavily all my life and love the stuff immensely..as of now i drink around a gallon every 2-3 days.Unfortunately i ran across some stuff online saying that studies are now showing milk is really bad for you ...like really REALLY bad for you...here are a list of the diseases they say it can cause..

Crohn's Disease
    Asthma
    Early Sexual Maturation
    Early Breast Growth
    Diabetes
    Breast Cancer
    Colon Cancer
    Leukemia
    ADD or ADHD
    Prostate Cancer
    Osteoporosis
    Arthritis
    Sinuses
    Autoimmune Disease
    Lung Cancer
    Childhood Anemia
    Diarrhea & Constipation
    weakening of bones

only thing is ive been drinking milk for the last 23 years of my life multiple glasses just about every day and i havent had any of these illnesses...so could there be any truth to all the stuff online about milk being horrible for you? please help...i really want to keep drinking milk cuz im like addicted but if its bad ill have to stop...thanks GC.

2. Yeah, a few days ago I read up on it too. I try to avoid drinking milk now because there's actually a lot of blood and puss in it which is just gross. :(

3. Maybe milk that's gone bad...

4. I dunno, milk and other dairy products were a dietary staple of the early Germanic people. Maybe some people can handle it better than other people.

5. Just read the full list of diseases milk supposedly calls and I call bullshit on whatever article you read, it says milk causes weakening of bones, it does the opposite, that's been a well known fact for hundreds of years.

6. I truly believe it is bad for us to drink.

No other mammal drinks milk after it old enough to eat other things.

Cows milk is created for calves. not humans. it does not make sense for us to drink milk designed for non-humans.