Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to clean out throat

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ellzALLdai, Jun 23, 2011.

1. okay so basically everytime i smoke i cough. ive been smoking for like 3 years and smoke every day so i have alot of phlem and tar and shit in my throat. it started ever since i was sick, i just never really got it all out. does anyone know of a way to clear out your throat? i heard of something like mixing apple vinigar with water and drinking and then throwing up. something stupid but im not trying to stop smoking for a while so i just need a way to clean out my throat really good. any ideas?

2. Stop smoking. Get a vaporizer!

3. r u juss smokn bud or cigs cuz if u juss smokn bud u trippn bud isnt bad for ur throat i been smokn since seventh grade never had a problem

4. ...;)

5. Mucinex or anything with guaifenesin in it. Guaifenesin is an expectorant and will thin everything out making it easier to cough it up. Just drink plenty of water with it or it won't work nearly as well.

6. idk try and get a toothbrush down there :confused_2:

7. make the switch to a vape.

in the mean time.. keep up with your oral health. brush in the morning and at night. make sure to scrape your tongue... even in the back... drink plenty of water

8. Toilet brush and Drano.

9. so here's a hint. You don't need to clear out your throat, you need to clear out your lungs.
    Edibles/vape/smoke less

10. Sip drank or suck a whoo whoo.