First Outdoor Grow 2011 - Nor Cal

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by Spam and Eggs, May 21, 2011.

1. #1 Spam and Eggs, May 21, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 21, 2011
    Hello everyone. I'm making this thread for a place to show my progress and keep record of good and bad choices. This is my first time, so I imagine there will be some newbie mistakes. The garden is Prop 215 compliant, and everything I'll be using is organic.

I'll be updating it about once a week depending on my schedule and progress.

Please feel free to comment if you would like or add thoughts but please keep it kosher.

I'll start with describing my setup.

First: I have a raised garden that is 6'x6' and is filled with 1+ cubic yards of a local organic loam/manure mixture. I also used 2 bags of FoxFarm Ocean Floor in the holes.

The strains are different from what I had originally wanted but I feel comfortable with the selection I have. These pictures were taken 5-15-11, during heavy, heavy rains and even some hail that took off a couple nodes before being covered.

Strains:

Blue Dream

Blue Dream - Sativa.jpg

Church+Chernobyl = Churnobyl
    Church + Chernobyl - Indica dominant-.jpg

LA Confidential+Suicide = Suicide Jack
    LA Confidential + Suicide cross - Indica.jpg

Purple Diesel
    Purple Diesel - Indica.jpg

Skunk#1
    Skunk #1 - Sativa.jpg

Skunk#1 in a pot
    Skunk#1 3gal - Sativa.jpg

This is my meager garden

DSCN1253.jpg

DSCN1254.jpg

For nutrients, I have FoxFarm's trio of Grow Big, Big Bloom and Tiger Bloom. I'll be starting their first feeding this weekend as long as the weather is clear. Will post pictures in a couple days.

2. Im glad all of your plants survived the weather. I was more than surprised to find mine in one piece too.

My experience w ffof is that a feeding schedule isn't necessary for at least 2 weeks, more like 4. Imo id hold off on nutes until they start to show that they're hungry.