Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Scary Hallucinations?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by docrevolt, Feb 21, 2011.

1. I'm a relatively novice smoker, and I had smoked from the same stuff before (though I wouldn't be surprised if it was in fact mixed with something), but last night I had these terrifying hallucinations where I was being torn from my body and had lost track of reality time and my own existence. I don't know what caused it, but I can think of a few irregular things that I did out of the ordinary that might have been the reason behind it:

-I took an Amoxicillin before smoking (recovering from a throat infection).
    -I spilled a lot of the stuff on my bed so I swept it up and put it in my joint. I don't do any other drugs but maybe there was something there?
    -I had a new heater in my room right next to me when I lit up. Who knows, maybe there was something in it?
    -I used two rolling papers instead of the regular one because I fucked up the initial roll (I'm still pretty new to this stuff). The smoke felt weirdly strong and was making me cough much more than usual but I didn't think all that much of it as the joint was burning surprisingly evenly.

Or maybe there WAS something in it and I just didn't inhale enough smoke from it the first time to really get the same trippy effect? If anyone has any idea what happened to me I'd really appreciate some input, as I had such great experiences with weed before this and now I'm sort of hesitant to ever smoke again.