Fuck Valentines Day

Discussion in 'General' started by Royksopp, Feb 14, 2011.

1. #1 Royksopp, Feb 14, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2011
    Yeah my friend tokinITguy was suppose to start this thread but he sucks and never did so I am doing it for him. :cool:

*edit* Fuck Mondays, too.

2. Another consumer holiday to remind most of us how we've failed at previous relationships.

I can dig it.

3. #3 Lil Sis, Feb 14, 2011
    Fuck Hallmark and Russel Stover and everyone else that profits on this GUILT DRIVEN bullshit "holiday".

If you're not showing the love on the other 364 days of the year then fuck you too!!!:p

(the hubby and I have been boycotting this "holiday" for around 10 years. If you can't bring home flowers/gifts for your significant other on any random monday then you don't deserve your partner.)

4. I've got nothing against Valentines Day. If you're single, it's just another day. There is no reason to get upset about it. If you're in a relationship use it as an opportunity to spice up the relationship. Everyone likes a little extra attention every now and then. Whether or not it's glorified because of a holiday is irrelevant. Moaning about it isn't going to change that it's going to happen on the same exact date next year. Get over it.

5. In honor of the thread I was supposed to start...

FUCK Valentines Day.

This goes out to all the cheating whores out there...may Karma visit you with a rusty butt plug.

And I'm in 100% agreement with others here. Why do we need a designated day to show love to someone? Bullshit. Love should be able to shine through on any day, not just this day.

Let's call this what it is. The Hearts-and-Flowers day. The secret in Victorias Secret. A moneymaking sham that ranks right up there with Halloween candy.

FUCK Valentines Day.

6. Its almost a fucking day and nothing more

7. In Soviet Russia, Valentine's Day fucks YOU

8. My buddy calls today "single person's awareness day"