Normal yellowing or nutrient lock?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by baltik, Jan 5, 2011.

1. I am through week 6.5 since I flipped to 12/12 and the plant on the left is rapidly yellowing. It's a Blue dream strain under a 150w hps, soil grow using Fox Farm nutes and soil, I've tried to add extra Grow big to add Nitrogen and Magnesium but tough to tell if this has had any positive impact. I know it's somewhat normal to have the plant yellow late in flowering but want to make sure she has enough nutes for another 2-3 weeks...

Attached Files:

2. You know I've been having the same problem and I'm no expert, but what's the estimated flower time for Blue Dream? Your buds look phenomenal, so I wouldn't worry too much. Could be that the Blue Dream is a heavy N feeder, in which case you did the right thing. But either way I don't think the veg nutes will hurt it. I don't have FF nutes but I've been looking at the specs. The tiger bloom does have some N, but the concentrations are low in the Grow Big too, so if you're overfeeding it's not by much. Can you flush with your set up?

Just wondering -- what size is that tent and how many plants are in there? What distance is the light from the canopy? Fabulous grow!

3. looks like normal yellowing,my power skunk strted the same at 7 weeks in.
    buds are looking good.

4. I second this. The yellowing is completely normal for flowering plants, the plant uses nutrients stored in fan leaves to produce the buds. Just like any other plant during the fall season, leaves will often yellow and die off.

5. remember your plant is thinking winter is coming and wen winter dos come out side the leafs on the trees go yellow and fall off well that's whats happening with your plant except it will not grow back next year so all is good with your plant my friend