Easy to grow outdoor Strain?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by tribalsound, May 26, 2010.

1. What`s up guys,help me to choose a strong,forgiving for mistakes (because i am still a noob) potent and easy to grow strain for my outdoor grow. I need to be regular seeds because i want to keep seeds for the next year. So i am wondering between "Sensi Seeds" Norhtern Lights" and "Serious Seeds" "AK47"?

2. northern lights is supposedly a very hardy plant. I don't speak from my own experience however- just observing others grows. try NL #5 from highgrade seeds. (or whatever u want, just suggestions here)

3. check out green house seed comp. (church..big bang....a.m.s.)

or l.s.d. is one of the most potent and forgivin outdoor strains check out worldwidemarijuanaseeds

4. Hey Tribalsound. On my first grow, all my plants were AK derivitaves, and all of them were relatively forgiving. They recovered quickly from nute deficiencies, and it really took little work on my part (mind you with my current experience they would have produced much more). Also another strain I found was quite easy to grow was sweet tooth. It seems to be a pretty common strain on most seed sites.

If you're in Canada I'd suggest going to BCseeds.com. That's where I usually get my stuff. They have growing difficulty rated for each of their strains. Although some of their strains are RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. But if you aim for their seeds that are like 70-200 bucks for a ten pack, I've always had great germination rates and the seeds seem to produce a good female to male ratio.

So yeah, I haven't had really extensive growing experience, I'm on my third year (fourth grow) right now, so I still have much to learn. But my first plants all grew good. Also, personally I love the AK47 high and taste, plus it usually has a pretty high potency.

Hope that helped, good luck

Happy Tokin

-Stain-