Querkle and Dairy Queen by Rustyjay

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by RustyJay, Nov 23, 2009.

1. Well my last two Journals I think I tried to do too much with em. I tried to update all plants and just got to be a chore. I took about a 5 week break from here and figured I am ready to do a new thread. The difference this time is that I will not try to do too much and focus on the two strains only.
    I have been growing this lovely plant for about 11 months now. It has been an awesome experience that has been really rewarding. I have had my ups and downs and I am coming back for more. On my journey I discovered a breeder named Subcool from TGA and instantly liked all of his stuff. I mean I really went and read anything I could find about his strains. The one I settled on first was Querkle

[FONT=&quot]Querkle[/FONT]

This Indica dominant hybrid has a great taste and out of a 5 plant test run all 4 females turned a nice shade of purple with warm temps throughout. Our goal was to recreate the nice grape flavor but ad some speed to the slow Urkle mom and the results are better than we expected and finding 2 keeper moms from the very small test run we did. Results from the field verify mild variation, good yields and fantastic flavor and colors. This hybrid has been featured in both Skunk and Hightimes magazine.

1) Phenotypes –Two main females one Short and very purple with grape flavors, the variation is a slightly more SQ dom with a taller frame and more sativa buzz.
    2) Height- Short and dence does well un topped but faster than Urkle.
    3) Yield-Medium to heavy if extended veg time is given mainly due to bud density.
    4) Indoor has only been tested so far
    5) Best way to grow-Vegged to a large bush Or untopped in scrog.
    6) Harvest Window-8 weeks
    7) Sativa/Indica 20/80
    8) Hybrid- Urkle x Space Queen
    9) High type- Indica head and grape taste make it total all day headstash.
    10) Smells: Grapes, fruit, berries, musty