Maximum Yield Per 1000W light

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by HeMadeMeDoIt, Feb 27, 2009.

1. I've been growing for about 3 years now and the best I've been able to do is 1.5lbs dry per light. What have been some of your best crops and what did you do differently that time than yo usually do?

Is 2.5-3lb/light possible? Would love to hear some feedback from some of you more experienced growers. Provide as much info as you can for example did you top and if so how many times and whats your grow medium, how long you veg and what kinda nutes do you use.

2. i just finished 23 kush clones under 1- 1000w, it's still drying but i'll let you know my final yeild.

what strains are you using to get 1.5 per light???

B.C. too huh? nice.......firetrucking snow.....

3. Man o man that fucking snow! I thought it was warming up too.

Im growing PK and putting around 25 plants under each light.

4. #4 Mr.Tangent, Feb 27, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 27, 2009

ya i would have used more plants but my box is only 4by4....shoulda done 6by6 or bigger......live and learn......

i'm hoping my new cheese plants will yeild lots more......for the price they better.

5. I use 8x4 tables and put two lights on it, works out to 55 plants in 2 Gallon pots.

6. hydro or soil........???? stupid question..tables = hydro..

i've been using soil, but next time around i'll be using 8-5gal bubble buckets with my blue cheese....oh snap....

i hate the mess of soil and then all the fricking flushin is so lame

7. Believe it or not soil. I wouldnt know where to start with hydro.

8. Wanna get the most out of your 1000W this is how: VERTICAL GROWING. Some get 1.4 grm per watt, this is my first time and I have a week to go and I can tell you my plants look way better than they did when the light was horizontal.

Attached Files: