Sleep deprivation - holy shit

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by falcon10911, Jan 14, 2009.

1. #1 falcon10911, Jan 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2009
    I didn't believe sleep deprivation would have this kind of effect. I've been up for about 52 hours, by natural means, and I just smoked a few bowls.

Now when I look at my wall without blinking i see horizontal lines on my vision, where my desk overlaps with the carpet. And it looks like my ceiling light gets brighter and leaves spots on my vision if I stare at a flat part of my wall (its vertical lines every 6 inches or so).

Its just mild eye trickery but still pretty cool. Not really worth it considering how shitty I feel.

Anyone else tried sleep deprivation with any other drugs? This is my first time trying sleep deprivation for more than 25 hours combined with weed.

2. Sleep deprivation is not something to be messed with. When going without sleep, for even three days, it can make the most sane person go insane. Literally.

I have severe insomnia and sleep deprivation is pretty much my life, but not something I experience (with or without other drugs) by choice.

Go to sleep.

3. Yeah I wasn't planning on staying up much longer, Its just my days have turned to nights, so I sleep all day and stay up all night. And I wanted to get that straight, but I had commitments so I didn't get a chance to go to sleep at the 40 hour mark. I was planning on taking a few benadryl and sleeping until the next morning, but I didn't get chance to pick some up, so I decided to get sleepy by staying up.

I feel like complete shit though..