Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

bought some today

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by baconchips, Feb 8, 2016.

1. #1 baconchips, Feb 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2016
    I'm an aboslute beginner. I paid 28 dollars for this.

How many grams is this approx?

rsz_120160208_181923.jpg

rsz_20160208_181914.jpg

Any opinions about quality?

2. looks like 1/8

I want to hear how you paid $28

Were you bargaining

Did you go to dispensary

3. Nope, it's illegal where I live. I just gave him the money, I didn't say a word. So I'm guessing I made a good deal? ^^

4. I don't know where you live the weird thing is the price.

A gram (dimebag) bought on a street is $10
    1/8 $30-50 depending where you live
    1/4 $70-100
    half an oz $120-150

Dealers don't bargain unless you're buying an oz

Did you have to give him bills and change?

Dispensaries have their own set prices and may charge anything ($7, 9.99, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15) for a particular strain

5. Nah, he just asked "how much do you have?" and I gave him $28 exactly (all i had on me).

He poured the weed from a jar onto the foil, then asked "that look good to you?" and gave it to me, along with some instructions as to what I should and shouldn't say on the phone next time. That was it.

6. I see

He is a small time dealer who sells to pay for his own habit, nothing more. You want to get the phone of a person with scales who sells to him (which is his heavily guarded secret) or you will get ripped off sooner or later, sooner

7. Ah, okay.