Autoflower Life Cycle?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bennydrill, Jan 21, 2016.

1. First post, so hello to all and thanks in advance for any assistance. Growing 5 Short Rider Autos...the 1st one took 5 weeks to start flowering and the last one started flowering at 7 weeks. Next Friday will be 15 weeks from seed. They look healthy and a couple colas' pistils are browning but most of them, especially lower on the plants are still pure white. So my question is.....Are these things just going to drop dead before the buds have matured? How does that work? It was my understanding that these plants only live for about 3 months before they croak and I'm already there.

2. post pics! I'm growing short rider lol I check on that and my northern auto every 45 min lmmfao but I'm a newbie but I think it's time I mean nirvana advertises 8 weeks max idk just my thought but please pics! From one short rider grower to another

3. They give an average life span on the packaging... Your lighting, soil, container size and nutrients can all play a factor in growth times... I love autoflowers but the breeder times are just approximate it could be a full month longer are a couple weeks shorter... I hope it helps and your plants are happy and healthy

Sent from my XT1254 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. Hey, jayready....don't hold your breath on pics since I'm about as smart as a pile of dead rocks when it comes to anything computer related. If you know of a tutorial on this site for uploading photos, please share. I'm sure there is one...I just couldn't find it. I'd love to put some up if I can figure it out.

xxxjailbait420...Thanks for the insight. My grow space is 7' long x 30" wide. Along with the Short Rider, I'm vegging 5 Northern Lights and 5 AK48 regulars under a 300 watt Platinum led on a light mover. I may have my light stretched a little thin, but the plants aren't leggy and seem happy.