What you guys think?

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by TNhomegrown, Jan 19, 2016.

1. Well here it is! I have done about 4-6 months of research to get me going in the right direction as I am new to all of this and will be attempting my first guerilla grow. I will be using 100% all organic soils. I will be using ffof and happy frog since ffof is a little hot out of the bag. I'll be doing a 2:1 with those soils, and adding extra perlite for drainage. I have already purchased and received my seeds(all fem) from the vault. I will only be growing 2-4 since I'm a newbie and want to start small and learn as much as I can along the way. I will probably germinate them and get them going in rock wool cubes and after there root system is good, I'll transplant them into some starting mix; after that session my last transplant will be into the final soil in 12-15 gallon pots. Yes that seems a little big lol but I already had them laying around and didn't want to spend money on smaller pots if I didn't have to. My area is available for spring/creek water. I have also looked into doing the fox farm fertilizer pack once they are up and going. Yes it says to use it every other water or what not but I just want to do it like every 4th watering just for extra boost. Since a newbie I don't know everything and I will learn from my mistakes. If any of you all have advice for me I'd greatly accept it. Thanks!!

2. A lot of people have success with the system you describe. But you are in the organic grow journal and using fox farm ferts is not organic. Lots of ways to grow.

3. Protect those plants from deer and mice and critters that will eat it up. Put fine mesh wire around the pots. If you know of a dog or cat or horse, clip some of the hairs from those animals and spread it around the grow area. Piss and shit everywhere. This will deter deer from chomping on your buds. They will smell animal and human and they will stay away. Good luck!