Deez organic evolution featuring Amare technologies

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by Deez Budz, Jan 16, 2016.

1. Hi guys, I'm starting a new journal in the organics section. I started one in absolute beginners section, and although I'm still working on my first grow, my setup has changed so much, I can no longer call it a DIY CFL grow.

I'm just starting my grow journey, and I'm trying to do it organically. I don't like the idea of dumping chemicals into my soil. I'm doing my research as I go. I must admit going this route at times feels like I'm in a very big cave, with a very weak flashlight. There is so much to learn, so much to read up on.
    So I'm learning as I go, and expect to make my share of mistakes along the way. I think it's pretty neat how we can create living soils, how enzymes work . I'm a student of the other threads in this section, and am using all the information I can get. Please let me know if I can make adjustments, as I want to understand this, and I want to grow great meds.

I'm using a platinum p9-xml2 light, in a 4x4 grow tent, with a 735cfm fan, charcoal filter, and fan controller for my flower tent. Also using a mars2900w light in a 20"x34"x54" grow box, with a 95cfm fan as my veg tent. I have the tents beside each other, the 95 cfm fan vents the veg box air into my flower tent where it is filtered and cleaned. Temps are pretty consistent between both tents. Not exceeding 82 or dropping below 69 at night. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1452922638.272217.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1452922661.289017.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1452922685.474215.jpg

For my newest soil, I started with 28L pro-mix organic vegetable soil. I mixed in 15L EWC, and 20L of perlite, and 4 cups of glacial rock dust. My amendments are kelp meal, alfalfa meal, fish bone meal, blood/bone meal, neem meal, domlite lime. I built this soil yesterday, am planing on letting it cook for 3-4 weeks.