Is online shopping for equipment and seeds safe?

Discussion in 'Security' started by biggreenthumb123, Dec 31, 2015.

1. Hey growers I'm very new to this and looking forward to learning a lot in the future but I do have my concerns about were to get my equip and I don't really trust going in hydro store and getting the things I need so do you guys know any sites to get seeds, soil, and germination starter cups? I mean I'm growing low budget CFL in a closet can someone give me a hand

2. I would look at it like this, ordering online will require some personal info unless you use prepaid credit cards. Hydro store will be friendly and happy to answer any questions you have, plus you get it right away and avoid shipping costs and waiting.

As far as seeds, I know canada its legal to buy them so its all hassle free. People buy them from all over the world though, I have never ordered any but if you do get the 'insurance' thing incase they get seized they will re-ship them to you.

3. I do use the local hydro shop for some stuff but I usually know well before hand what I'm shopping for before I go in..
    A few advantages to buying your equipment from them like lamps and ballasts is when-if you step up to HID ( high intensity discharge ) like HPS or MH ( high pressure sodium or metal halide ) from them as they will usually price match or come very close and when a lamp or ballast dies it's a 3 minute trip to replace not 3 weeks while you ship yours off for warranty replacement.. Lamps, fans and ballasts I'd get all local.. I don't mind spending a few dollars more for the convenience of instant replacements..