How do you keep YOUR piece clean?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by andrewpenny506, Dec 1, 2015.

1. I clean my bongs daily, once or twice. No rez, no dirty water. I love the pure, clean taste (glass screen to :) ). I usually just run hot water from the tub twice a day to the bongs used, and then i clean the bowls once a night. Fridays are usually the cleaner products to get the extra rez off from a hard week of working. RezBlock in the water helps keep the rez off the glass to!

Just wanted to know everyone else cleaning regime or schedual, and to know if I'm OCD and crazy or if there is any one else out there who takes crazy good care of their equipment too!

• Like Like x 1
  2. You're not crazy. I change the water every day, usually twice a day or more, and clean them with 91% after just about every day of use. I rotate through all my glass before finally cleaning at the end of the week. Some pieces get used more than once. I was a daily driver type person for awhile, using only one piece day after day while everything else sat, but now I use everything equally. I clean less often because of it, and everything gets the love it deserves. Hot water is the best to keep it clean in between. When doing a water change I set it under the tap and raise the temp as high as it'll go slowly and watch most of the claim shoot out the mouthpiece or ball up in the corners.

I guess i keep it clean by keeping it clean to begin with. It's easier to clean an already basically clean piece of glass than something with so much reclaim or rez its formed a natural perc in the joint. Rotating pieces helps to make it less of a chore.

3. I pretty much just use Simple Green for cleaning. Let it soak overnight, shake it a bit, and rinse. Works as well as isopropanol and salt, IMO, and it takes less effort. I'm lazy sometimes. Hell, my bong has gone awhile without any cleaning at the moment.