how to clone my plant that has no branches

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by dfritz420, Mar 26, 2015.

1. Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to growing and am very puzzled as to how i should go about cloning my plant.  As you can see from the pics i have posted that i have no branches to take from this plant to use as clones.  I believe my first mistake was just letting it grow rather than topping and training it.  My question is can i clone her by using the main cola off the top of the plant?  I have been growing this plant for about two and a half months now (started from seed).  Any and all info would be greatly appreciated.

Picture 001.jpg     Picture 002.jpg Picture 003.jpg

Thank you in advance for all of your help,
                                                                                                                        dfritz420

2. Sure you can top it and clone the topping, but you really need to address some grow issues because you're 2 1/2 months in and that plant looks like shit.  What light(s) are you using?

3. i was thinking the same thing i thought it was really shitty looking myself.  I am not sure what type of light is.  I started off with a strictly blue spectrum light. The light i am using now may very well be a flood light like the type you use on your garage. i have a 100 Watt light on it now.  I didnt go with a bigger watt light simply because i am only growing the one plant and didnt think that i need a higher watt.  I do not want alot of plants just enough to keep myself in supply.  I have confirmed that it is a female. 

4. oh something else i should have probably added in the first post was that i do not use and type of nutrients and i found that if i spray with a spray bottle rather that watering from the soil that my secondary growth really started to come out. Do you think topping training would help in any way at all?