The time I saw a UFO

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by LiveFreely, Feb 15, 2015.

1. #1 LiveFreely, Feb 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2015
    Just a story I'm going to share about the time I saw a UFO at night walking home. This happened back in high school. About 8 years ago...when I was a sophomore. I was at my friends house from morning until it got real dark out....probably around 2 in the morning.It was a relaxing warm summer night. I was just chilling, casually walking home. I had smoked my mind away all day. It was only a mile walk if I took a shortcut. To get home quicker I would take this winding path that snakes thru the woods to my house. It was pitch dark on the path. Crickets added music on the walk with their rhythmic chirping that echoed all around. Half-way home I noticed these 4 big red lights glowing in the sky. A fucking UFO!!! It was unbelievably bright. As I walked closer, thru the trees I could see it growing brighter and bigger. The UFO seemed to be hovering far ahead. By this point my chill high was dead with fear. My legs started to shake as I walked closer and closer. Paranoia surrounded me. I didn't know what would happen. Would I be abducted? Should I turn around? I didn't know what to do. I felt like I was in a dream and something was pushing me to keep walking forward. My steps awkward with fear. As I continue forcing myself closer to the UFO I notice cars driving by right under the UFO, far up in the distance. Eventually I get close enough where I could finally realize what I was really seeing.......turns out that day, while I if been smoking up at my friends house, they had put up new road lights at the intersection. This was a newly developed area back at the time. I had never seen those lights before on all my other night walks back from my good friends house. Since it was so late the lights stayed blinking red. That's what really threw me off. I'm sure if I wasn't so damn high the whole thing wouldn'