WorkingMans Redneck Paradise

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by WorkingMan, Mar 8, 2014.

1. Hey All,

Just s quick shout out, I started clearing spots today. I've got a little chunk of land here in the Heartland with some nooks and crannies that are just begging to produce. 

I've got 3 spots picked out for photos, and 2-4 picked out for Autos. The photos are getting tucked away a little deeper in the brush, (I had a Ripper 2 years ago) and the Autos are getting placed in full sun for the early run, a few may get tucked with photos, and there is a spot I'm eyeing for a later set of autos.

A couple more weeks of pruning then digging some holes, getting some mix in, and I'll be all set.

I'm not sure on the menu yet, I've got 3 orders of seeds coming, once it's all here, I'll get them all out on the table and see what will be happiest in what spots and go from there. This is my first time with purchased seeds, it's always been from my best winter bag.

Anyhow, I just thought I'd introduce myself and let you folks know I'm here. I'll keep you posted as things progress, and thanks in advance for the help I'll be asking for...   :hello:

WM 

2. I couldn't spend much time clearing the new spot today, but I did get in and clear some underbrush out. Here's a few pics to show the cover. I'm going in and out through a game trail right now, kind of making tracks. I'll put a brush pile here when I'm done setting plants and then go in and out through the creek bed. To bad it dries up... :(

There is a lot of standing dead trees here, I'm leaving them up if they are solid, It's going to be a Sativa spot, so I may use them for supports as well as cover. I'll make sure they are solid, so they don't come down on the girls...

WM

Attached Files:

3. Image #1 is how I'm going in and out for now, I'll put a brush pile here when the plot is all setup to hide the trail.