Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Coughing blood caused by weed or alcahol?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Spliff Shady, Dec 11, 2013.

1. So I've been blazing pretty much all day everyday for about 10 years. About three four days ago my lungs started to hurt and burn whenever I took a bong hit, so yesterday I didn't smoke and I just drank like four beers( I rarely drink). This morning I woke up and spit up a lil blood in the sink a couple times. it stopped now, but I'm kind of concerned. My dad says its because I've been smoking soo long, but the only thing I did differently. Yesterday was drink those 4 beers. I didn't even smoke yesterday. My dads kinda bias cuz he drinks a Micky everyday but doesn't smoke. So I just wanted to hear what some of you guys think. Sorry 4 long post and thanks for taking the time to answer.

2. Probably neither.
    But blood from the lungs can be damn serious, you better get to the doctor man.

3. uhh you don't have lung cancer do you?

4. I agree about paying the doctor a visit, but don't get too worried. Do you have a cough? Maybe you have bronchitis or some infection that's causing your hits to burn. And the blood can be just from coughing too much and irritating your lungs. If you cough up blood, don't try and keep bringing up phlegm to see if there's blood, (I used to do it), that'll just irritate your lungs more and cause more blood. But yea make a doctors appointment. Sent from my SCH-I545 using Grasscity Forum mobile app