Pax Vape / Vaporizer Advice for Newb?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by spk2629, Mar 5, 2013.

1. I just got my Pax vape on Saturday and am on the fence about it.

Does anyone on this forum have a Pax? Do you find that it doesn't really seem to get you baked/medicated?

I put it on the high setting, pull slowly and steadily, and retain the hit for at least 15 to 20 seconds....and yet I don't get much out of it. Seriously bumming me out. I get more of an oxygen deprivation headiness than a buzzed/stoned/medicated feeling.

I am a bong smoker and decided to try a vaporizer due to coughing like I am dying. I smoke due to neurological issues (tremors, brain fog, intense nerve damage pain), and medicate regularly with strains like papaya, green crack, tahoe, purple OG, and other high-THC strains.

Since I am new to vaping I know I must be doing something wrong. The Pax, like all the rest work, obviously, it's just a matter of doing it properly.

I own the Pax, and am in no position to be able to afford a different vape, regardless of the cost----I'm tapped out financially-----so suggestions on "you bought the wrong one, should've gotten a..." aren't really going to help me out at this point.

Thanks to everyone on the forums, GC is such a gerat resource, and I hope some of you can teach this old dog new tricks on vaping!

2. The best way to use the Pax is to pack your oven tight with bud and start at the lowest setting.

3. Im not sure man cuz im a solo guy myself... But i have heard so many great things about the pax so ur definitely on the right track... I suggest just playing around with it till u find a setting that suits you, or i would contact whoever sold it to you and demand a new unit.. Gl man dont give up on the vape

4. Thanks blackandtandan and TreeHC! I messed around with it and it made all of the difference *-* Filling the Pax completely full made it vape like a champ and I'm now sold on vaping.