tight buds at harvest..

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by white girl, Feb 12, 2013.

1. I've been growing for a few years now and I've grown many different strains, but I've not been able to master tight buds at harvest. None have ever been super loose, but they aren't as tight or dense as I've seen.

If I pack them super tight they are more dense due to being super sticky, but I'm looking to grow them dense.

Any suggestions on how to achieve this during a 12 week growing cycle?

2. What nutrients are you feeding?

3. Also how many watts of hps? You won't get tight buds with cfl not saying you use them just stating.

4. most times when i hear people say they cant get tight buds its either from excessive heat/lack of airflow or low wattage. would you mind giving a little info on your setup?

5. #5 white girl, Feb 12, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2013
    I have a pretty nice set up. My veg cabinet is equipt with a 400 Mha with a 6 exhaust on a 10" vanaxial fan pushing quite a bit of air for the size of the cabinet, plus a 4" cpu fan wired to a thermostat setting at 65 to 75 degrees depending on the temperature in the grow room. I generally have no more then 6 to 8 plants in there for around 6 weeks. And my flowering area is set up with two 400 watt sodium vapor lights, mylar on the walls, micro filter for exhaust, and another vanaxial fan to keep the room around 70 degrees. Veg lights are on 18 hours and flowering for 12 hours. Light tight room.

Nutes: Budda Bloom during veg, I give about 1/4 of the recommended amount to keep the salts from building up, and I water every 4 days (during these cooler months) and nute once a week.

Foxfarm Tiger Bloom, Budda Bloom, Beasty Bloom for flowering, full recommended amount every other watering which right now is about once a week right now during the colder months. And ChiChing in the last few weeks of flowering.