Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

using cannabis for alcohol problems help

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by monkeytrees, Sep 22, 2012.

1. Hi,
    This is serious. Please think and respond if you think at all you could contribute even if just to tell me where to look or share your story or use of cannabis. Also I know lsd can work too. That is someone else's project out there.
    I'm a grad student in psych and interested in doing a major project on cannabis use and alcohol cessation. How would you recommend I could get feedback from people on which strains are good the recovering alcoholic? What ingestion methods are preferred? For example I never smoked without drinking and at first used ingestion/butter to get my acclimated to thc without alcohol. Any insights appreciated.
    I would appreciate any advice as to who you think would be good to contact or whatever you think of. This is a serious research project which aims to help people. My goal is to develop a guide to the alcoholic who has never utilized marijuana.
    Thank you.

2. [quote name='"monkeytrees"']Hi,
    This is serious. Please think and respond if you think at all you could contribute even if just to tell me where to look or share your story or use of cannabis. Also I know lsd can work too. That is someone else's project out there.