When should I add nutrients to my autoflower?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by UnknownGrower, Aug 18, 2012.

1. My plant is now turning a week old and is about 2 inches now. My plant is an autoflower called auto bomb and from what I understand they skip the vegetative stage so I'm wanting to add my nutrients now at 1/4 so it would be diluted. Since it's an autoflower I want to make sure I can get it as big as i can with a good yield. If I start adding nutrients now will my plant be fine. I'm using pro mix soil and my nutrients are technaflora's recipe for success kit. I'm new to growing and I do not want my girl to die. If you guys could give me A good direct answer that would be awesome :hello:

2. What i did with my autos this year is i waited till the third set of leaves popped out and started my fox farm grow big nutes( at about 30% the reccomended strength) as soon as flowering began i switched to the big bloom and tiger bloom.

3. Autoflowers do not skip vegetative stage. They go through a shorter vegetative process, but they still go through a vegetative phase.

Which PRO Mix are you using? Some of these pro mixes come loaded with organic amendments that will last around a month.

4. my 1 month old ( grass o matic maxi gom ). Are they healthy looking or no ? I had no connection with getting good soil, i only came across 16 quarts of hoffmans organic potting soil , with slow release nutes. I started feeding a compost tea at the 2nd & 3rd week with just molasses and castings. On week 4 i added half tsp of veg guano, with the tea & she shot straight up . After that little by little i increased the dosage of veg nutes to about 3 tsp. is that good ? I woke up today and the coytledon leafs were dried and curled up, but each fan leaf still looks bright and green.

Attached Files:

5. #5 Highlife1050, Nov 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2012
    PICTURE ON LEFT = week 5. i think shes beginning to show her sex .