Coughing up blood?

Discussion in 'General' started by Chirf, Feb 29, 2012.

1. I've been smoking pot daily for almost 8 months now. Started off once a day and ended up being 3 to 4 times a day.

The past few weeks I've been smoking a vaporizer, with the exception of this weekend at ECU, where we smoked a lot with friends and such.

Anyway, this morning I was coughing up some blood... not a LOT, but, maybe a little bit mixed with every spit I made. It seemed to clear out pretty quick, but it still kinda worried me...

Cause you always hear that Weed won't kill you lol but when you cough up blood you can't help be get a little nervous.

Could this just be from scratches in my lungs from the months of smoke?
    Could it be me vaping for 2 weeks straight and then having a weekend full of burning weed in my lungs?

I just hope it's nothing serious :/

2. Are you sure you're smoking weed? I've never heard of anyone coughing up blood from weed

3. Ive smoked 3-6 grams a day for the past 4-5 years and have never coughed up blood.....
    black shit yes.....but blood ...no. I dunno man....

I think there was probably some shit in that stuff you smoked at ECU?

4. :laughing: The weed isn't making your lungs bleed, dude. Maybe you brushed your teeth a bit too rough and scraped your gum? Causing a bit of blood to spill out? I use a firm brush and I knick my gums every now and again.

If you're that worried, go see a doc. Better safe than sorry!

5. By all means, wait it out and post your health concerns on a forum. My recommendation is to postpone seeking medical attention for as long as possible - it's bound to clear up on its own, right?

6. better than going to a doctor in most cases.

7. The act of coughing can make your throat bleed. It could just be that. Youll know if something is wrong when coughing up blood. If you feel fine i doubt its anything to worry about.

8. Were you drinking red Kool Aid, by any chance?