RBO LED TRIBAND UFO HYDROPONIC 90W GROW? Will it work?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Edo314, Feb 23, 2012.

1. Hi guys,

I have just purchased a Red/Blue/Orange Triband 90W UFO LED light kit.
    I also have a 15W Red/Blue LED Light

I have 2 plants, will this suffice for my 2 plants?

This is my first time grow as an experiment, currently building a Growbox, which I will use a PC power supply and some 12V fan's to output any heat as I am a IT guy who has access to any IT equipment free from replaced PC's

I don't mind if my first yeild is not pro like others on this forum. Will this current setup grow 2 plants adequitely to flower stage and harvest?

I will post pics, currently lights due to arrive tomorrow or Monday as Australia Post are fucken retarted.

Let me know your thoughts, I have had trouble trying to find any Single 90W grow journals.

Current Plant ready to sit under new lights when they arrive.

Thanks
    Luke

[​IMG]

2. If you had the same luck I did no. My 90 watt UFO did beautiful in veg then kaput in flowering.

3. Ahh true shit Rhapsody, how kaput? Did you get any buds at all? or do you mean it died.

I also have the 15w LED 225 blue/red, wonder if that would make a difference.\

Regards
    Luke

4. It like got to a certain point in flowering and stopped. I got a 240w Blackstar to finish her off which threw the plant into over drive. I use a bigger LED now..Solarstorm. If you think about it 90 watts is 90 watts your only going to do so much with that. You might have better luck.

5. Thanks for the info, not sure what grow setup you used, I just purchased this for mine
    [​IMG]

And also just ordered some seeds, altho i will start with my current seed *unknown straing*

Seeds ordered from amsterdamseeds Low Rider Seeds

6. i had mine in a 2x2x4 tent.