Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

how often should i take a tolerance break?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by tokeupsmokeup, Mar 20, 2012.

1. Ive been smoking every day for the last almost 3 months :3 i use to be a light weight and i only had to have 1 puff off a j and id be high or one bong bowl,and i would be could at least for a hour and a half D: so now that my tolerance has gotten so high to the point where i need 2-3 poppers to just get buzzed Q_Q so how much does my tolerance go down (like week by week sort thing of not smoking) and how long would i have to wait to regain most of my tolerance? i miss the days of getting really baked D: but i dont wanna have to quit for longer then 2 weeks x..x

2. In the past year or so, I've only stopped smoking for about 10 days.

There's not really anything to it, just take a week break every couple months or so and you should be fine.

What's the big deal with tolerance anyway? I see no problem in smoking more weed :smoking:

3. The half-life (as in how long it takes for the original number of a specific chemical to break down to half its original amount) of THC is anywhere between 20 hours to 10 days in an average user. There are other factors that come into play such as height, weight, and your metabolic rate. If you are skinny and have the metabolism of a V8 engine, chances are THC will leave your body relatively quickly. If you are overweight and easily pack on pounds, then the process will take much longer.