You to should use azomite!

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by bennyweed, Dec 1, 2008.

1. Hey people I'm just dropping in to leak some intel on a AWESOME product called Azomite. I have been using it for about 2 years now and I use it for every application of growing. Its a white powder derived from a volcanic rock in Utah, Azomite has 67 major and trace elements and is completely organic!! I sprinkle a little on top of seeds im germinating in paper towel and in 24 hours or less I have a tap root .5 inch long. I mix it into soil and get a plant 10inches taller then a plant with out Azomite. This stuff is gold!!! Use it with some warm casting and bat guano and you have the power in your hands. :D I'm just letting everyone know because who doesnt like extra grams of smoke for the same amount of work?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Is this right? Ive never heard of a 5 inch tap root and not in 24 hours! Do you live in Utah, near a volcano and sell it by any chance?

3. He said .5 of an inch, which is only a half inch tap root, not uncommon.

http://www.azomiteinternational.com/WIA/AzomiteInPlants/AzomiteInPlants.html

The site says that plants will benefit from the trace minerals found in Azomite. The nutes that I use already have these trace minerals so it seems like a waste to me.

4. On your grow journal it says that you're just starting out your second grow after a failed first. How do you know azomite is worth applying?

5. I actually did not use it during my previous grow because I was trying LED lighting only and wanted to see the effect it would have on a plant with out other stimulus. Trust me, it in not expensive and worth your money.

6. What about Greensand + a silica additive? Would that not be just as effective?