Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

You think I can start smoking again???

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by byebyebluesky, Aug 6, 2009.

1. So here's the deal. Sorry if it's a little long...

I've been smoking for a few years, and the past year and a half smoking everyday, pretty much all day. I have always have anxiety with panic disorder but it has always been manageable and mild, the pot actually helped me a lot. I started this new birthcontrol last november and within a week I began having panic attacks that lasted 2-4 hours with severe shaking. I learned that people have reported the BC caused a severe chemical sensitivity. Basically really fucks you up.
    Anyway I quit the BC because it made my anxiety unbearable and I could barely function and couldn't even go to the store. During this time I also quit smoking because all it did was make it worse and prolong the panick, or induced it.
    I tried smoking again in April and out of 10 times I only panicked once for 30 minutes. I haven't smoked since but I did eat a pot cookie on 420 and had a panick attack so bad I was incoherent and a friend had to take care of me, the xanax I'm perscribed didn't even help (it usually does, and if I take one before smoking i'm fine) I basically couldn't talk much, couldn't process anything anyone was saying to me, and was trembliing from head to toe and I blacked out the last hour. I just remember waking up on the couch alone.