yet another noob light question, only different...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Mr Noob, Aug 31, 2007.

1. Ive got a grow closet set up, was wondering a few thing tho, because im a noob (first grow) I have a few cfl lights set up for the seedlings, and a 600 hps for veg and flower. does it make sence to keep the clf's on while the hps is on, also would it make any difference to add automotive red led's shining on the buds during flower, while the hps is on? What frequency should the aeroponics system mist the rockwool cubes to provide adaquate moisture/nutrients? Im running it for 15 minutes every 4 hours. 24hr light. Thanks for the input.

2. You know, you'll be stuck with that screename forever, even after your 3,000th post!

Can't help you with the aero questions, but on the rest... Yes, you can run the CFLs together with the HID. It's more a matter of heat management and/or cost management. I stick a couple of CFLs in the corners of my growbox to even out the lighting. But will you need it? How big is this closet to be running a 600w in?

3. My closet is 3.5' wide by 26" deep and 10' tall. Im running a 600w hps, 2 cfl 25watt, and 1 30 watt grow flouro tube 4'. I just got the bulb for the hps yesterday, and it looks like the dam sun when its on. Im very worried about heat from this because its in so small of a space, however I was smart enough to get the sealed/ vented reflector. I have a custom 10$ fan pumping air through this right now, do I need killer airflow through the ducts to keep the light from overheating? now its just a slight breeze, I have 7 germ w/widow, 4 germ blue mystic, and one purple power from a friend of mine, the other 11 plants are from nirvana seeds. Thanks for the input.

Attached Files:

4. what is the color temp of ur hps bulb?? Is it one of those blue bulbs???