yellowing leaves- no nutes added

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by blitzkriegen, May 27, 2008.

1. Hey so i have 4 plants growing in the same conditions and are 5 weeks old. its 75-85 degrees, about 7 pH, 6 26 watt cfls. The soil i used was some perilite, sphagnum moss, and vermiculite... this means that there have been no added nutes. but one of my plants has some leaves on the bottom that are completely yellow, and the leaves are starting to get yellow all around, what could this be if there are not nutes? also, check out one of my other plant, it is much bigger then the rest but the leaves are a little droopy, im guessing its just bc i was gone for about 4 days so it didnt have enough water. Let me know what you guys think, thanks!

Attached Files:

2. 5 weeks old? I think they may need nutes by now. I'm still new, wait till someone else replies.

3. Im no expert, but those look really small for being 5 weeks old.

4. good input. in retort, had some "minor" problems in the first few weeks (its my first grow) but its fixed now and they have been doing fine until the last couple of days.

5. my hydro setup is 5 weeks and there 3 times the size

6. everyone realizes they are not as tall as normal plants are at 5 weeks, if you are reading what i originally wrote about.. i dont care about the size, i am wondering about the yellow leaves, thank you

7. what kind of lights are those under?