Yellowing, dying tips, and insects

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by newbiegrower4.20, Jun 26, 2017.

1. This is my first grow. I have 8 feminized big bud seedlings. They are almost 5 weeks old. They are slow growing and now have small flying insects. They're under 3 120 watt basic lights from home depot. I used an organic soil, I'll soon be getting nutrients in the mail. I'm very new to this. Any ideas what I could change to improve their health? Let me know if I can provide more information. Thank you!

P.S.

Sorry if this is similar to a million of

Attached Files:

2. I'm no expert, but the bug looks like maybe a Fungus Gnat?

Also, your plant looks like its stretching pretty hard for that light, try lowering it a bit closer.

And what type of soil did you use specifically? Because it looks like your leaf tips got a little nute burn...do I'm interested to see what nutrients, if any, came premixed.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

3. Transplant them into better soil with added perlite. Water when pots are dry. Most likely fungus gnats. You're going to need a lot more light as well. You don't have enough for one.

4. I was thinking Fungus Gnat. This is the soil I used:

http://www.kellogggarden.com/products/kellogg/kellogg-garden-organics-patio-plus/

It has a low NPK, you're probably right on the nute burn. What do you use for nutrients?

Thank you for your help!

5. Thanks for your help!
    I will definitely be transplanting with perlite.
    How much light do you recommend?

6. You need to transplant it into soil with drainage. You can add perlite to the soil you already have on hand.

You most likly have fungus gnats becuz your soil is staying wet. Sticky traps and mostique bits are the way to go. Sprinkle the mostique bits onto of soil and water as normal. I place sticky traps flat onto soil.

• Like Like x 1