yellow dots

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by homegrownz, Jun 8, 2007.

1. hello everybody. i am somewhat new to growing.
    i started my 3 new babies from seed and am growing outdoor in the beautiful northern california sun. my babies are currently around 2 weeks old and for some strange reason one of them has small yellow dots on the leafs. they are all in one large pot wrapped in nylon at the moment until i can transfer them indoors under lights.
    i am using soil from a garden and watering them with regular water every other day.
    can someone please help me out a little. maybe i can get a few grow tips on here and the answer to why my baby has yellow dots on its leaves.

ps: i am thinking about waiting until the plants get a little bigger so i can determine weather they are male or female and put females indoor and toss the males in the trash,
    is this ok to do>?

2. firstly....... transplant ASAP, you will damage the entangled roots when you attempt to separate them especially if after they grow a couple weeks

you are watering much too often. and this could be the cause of your yellowing , however using outdoor garden soil your problems could be any number of issues.

can you post pics?

if you intend on growing these indoors go buy some good soil (without ferts pre added) & a shop lite a couple flouro bulbs of the correct spectrum & get them indoors now, you risk far too much moving your grow indoors & contaminating the indoor grow room

3. thank you/ i will post pictures by today . im just kinda low on money and had to wait till i can buy some nice lights and soil.
    i am planning on growing in a closet. i put insolation on the floor . and thin fibercloth on the walls and covered them with aluminum foil for light reflection. but i was waiting til i get lights in there to continue.